腰背部及颈部

腰背部及颈部的问题很常见。据估计,超过80%的成年人在一生中都会碰到。腰疼是造成

工作缺席和工作效率降低的重要原因。

脊柱

脊柱退化

WeChat%20Image_20200119151648_edited.jpg

腰椎间盘突出症

脊柱融合手术

脊柱问题治疗的原则是避免大型手术,除非针对50-70岁确实需要的病患。. Centurion Orthopaedic Centre强调尽可能的采用非手术方式来治疗脊柱问题。

(下图一为脊柱融合手术治疗L5/S1脊柱退化)

​(下图二为腰背痛病人常用的背部支撑)

Image-1_edited.jpg
Back%20Pain%20Pic%202_edited.jpg

我们的治疗服务包括:

- 腰背及颈部长期疾病的管理 
- 物理治疗:运用拉伸器及神经拉伸
- 脊柱注射疗法
- 腰椎间盘突出:微创椎间盘切除术
- 脊柱退化:融合手术

 

脊柱是由一组骨骼(椎骨)和缓冲垫(脊软骨垫)以及脊柱关节(小关节)组成的。在人的一生中,脊柱需要经常承担人的身体重量而且更容易退化及疼痛。腰背部问题的原因包括遗传基因的倾向,体力劳动,以及吸烟。姿势不正确本身并不会引起脊柱的退化,但可能会使已经存在的脊柱问题恶化。

脊柱退化的问题包括脊软骨垫退化,脊柱小关节关节炎,以及腰椎管狭窄症。这些问题都能引起腰背及颈部疼痛,或导致相连的腿部及臂部的神经疼痛。早期的问题通常可以通过强化核心肌肉群的锻炼以及适当的生活方式调整来加以控制。

 

针对更严重的问题,脊柱注射疗法是非常有效可以减轻慢性疼痛并延缓和阻止进一步退化的方法。脊柱注射疗法也被用于治疗背部韧带拉伤(纤维环撕裂),这是一种会导致强烈疼痛的问题,如不进行治疗,可能需要超过3个月才能恢复。

长期脊柱退化的维护来讲,定期的自我核心训练很重要。瑜伽及普拉提也是很好的维护脊柱的运动。某些胶原蛋白补充可以在适合的案例上起作用,且负重运动如跑步,跳跃或健身房举重则应当适量。

腰椎间盘突出症是指夹在骨头之间的脊软骨垫滑离正常位置从而对神经产生压力的问题。这回引起强烈的疼痛,由手臂到腿部。许多病例可以通过药物及物理疗法成功的治疗。然而,对于疼痛强烈或持续疼痛的病患,微创椎间盘切除术可以帮助他们很好的恢复,这种手术会移除压迫神经的脊软骨垫。

(下图是MRI显示L5/S1部分椎间盘突出造成神经痛)

TLIF%20-%20S%207_edited.jpg

Back & Neck

Back and Neck problems are very common. It has been estimated that up to 80% of adults may experience back pain at some points in their lives. Back pain is a leading cause of missed work days and reduced productivity.

The Spine

Spine Degeneration

Slipped Disc

Spinal Fusion Surgery

The principle of treatment for spinal problems is to avoid major surgeries unless really required for persons in their 50s to 70s. Centurion Orthopaedic Centre emphasises non-surgical treatment methods for spinal problems as far as possible.

Our treatment services include:

- Long-term maintenance 
- Physiotherapy: using Traction and Nerve Stretches 
- Spinal Injection Therapy
- Slipped Disc: Microdiscectomy surgery
- Degeneration: Fusion surgeries

 

The spine is made up of segments of bones (Vertebrae) and cushions (Discs) and joints (Facet Joints). Throughout a person's life, the spine constantly undertakes the person's body weight and is thus prone to degeneration and pain. The reasons for back problems include genetic predisposition, manual work, and smoking. Having a 'bad' posture does not in itself cause spinal degeneration, but may worsen any spinal problems already present.

Spinal degenerative problems include Degenerative Disc Disease, Facet Arthrosis, and Spinal Stenosis. These problems can cause back and neck pain, or can cause nerve pain running along the leg or arm. Early cases can often be effectively managed by core muscle strengthening exercises and appropriate lifestyle modifications.

 

For more severe conditions, Spinal injection therapy is a very effective method of reducing chronic pain and delaying or preventing further degeneration. Spinal injection therapy is also used for acute cases of back ligament tear (annular tear), a condition which causes severe back pain that may take 3 months to recover without the therapy.

For long-term maintenance of spine degeneration, regular self-core exercises are important. Yoga and pilates are also good activities to help maintain your spine. Certain collagen supplements do help in suitable cases, and weight-bearing activities such as running, jumping, or weights in the gym should be moderated.

Slipped disc is a condition where the disc in between the bones slips out of its normal position and presses on a nerve. This causes severe pain running down the arm or the leg. Many cases can be successfully treated with medications and physiotherapy. However, patients with severe pain or persistent pain will recover very well with a Microdiscectomy surgery, which is to remove the portion of the disc pressing on the nerve.

© Centurion Ortho 2020. Clinical images from Dr Ang CL.